Football Saturday

It’s been a lazy Saturday of football games and family fun!  I did make a quick trip to our local produce market.  I seem to always leave with much more than I had intended.

Here’s a peak at my basket full of goodies.  There was more, it wouldn’t fit in the picture.img_1237
 Stay tuned in the next few days, and I’ll share how I used each of these beauties.  

Football Saturday wouldn’t be complete without tailgate food.  Pulled Pork Nachos is a game day favorite we found while attending a professional baseball game several years ago.  They are so easy to make, a change to the ordinary nachos, and oh so delicious!  Crunchy tortilla chips, creamy queso, smoky pulled pork, sweet and spicy BBQ sauce, and tangy banana peppers.  My mouth is watering!

Pulled Pork Nachos are an easy game day food, quick lunch, or late night dinner in front of the TV.  Use left over pulled pork to make this fast fix.  Today, I didn’t have pulled pork, so I experimented with chicken.  It was just as delicious.  Maybe even better! img_1233

To make these amazing nachos, start by placing a few handfuls of tortilla chips on a plate  (or in a bowl).  We love the organic blue corn chips.  Place warmed pork or chicken that’s been seasoned with your favorite seasoning.  I used a Butt Rub seasoning blend I found at our local farm to table store.

img_1234Next, pour warmed queso over the top, drizzle with your favorite BBQ sauce, and top with banana peppers.  To me, the banana peppers make it!  Grab some napkins, get comfy, and enjoy the game!

img_1235

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Same here 🏈🏈🏈you were busy. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Not too busy, kept it simple. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

